The North Star to NSW/Qld Border Community Consultative Committee had its first meeting in December 2018. This committee has 15 members, plus the Independent Chair, who will provide input and feedback into the North Star to NSW/Qld Border project.

Quick Facts


December 2018

Aerial view of the MacIntyre River

Areas represented

  • Goondiwindi, Qld
  • Yetman, NSW
  • Boggabilla, NSW
  • Moree, NSW
  • North Star, NSW


Michael Silver OAM – Chair

Richard Sudholz

Representation: Goondiwindi

Alan Pearlman

Representation: Yetman

Robert Mackay

Representation: Boggabilla

Andrew Mackay

Representation: Boggabilla

Richard Doyle

Representation: Boggabilla

Geoff Cruickshank

Representation: Moree

Rick Kearney

Representation: Deputy Mayor, Goondiwindi Regional Council

Dion Jones

Representation: Director of Engineering, Goondiwindi Regional Council

Alexander Eddy

Representation: Design and Assets Manager, Gwydir Shire Council

Patsy Cox

Representation: Planning Officer, Gwydir Shire Council

Sue Price

Representation: Councillor, Moree Plains Shire Council

Angus Witherby

Representation: Director of Planning and Development, Moree Plains Shire Council

Ian Uebergang

Representation: North Star

Previous meetings

More information

If you have an enquiry about the Committee, please contact the project team by phone on 1800 732 761 or email